Photography & Home Button

I have been continuing developing the layout of the ebook, navigating how each page goes to the next, what images to use and so on. I have decided to use mainly photos of my dog Woody as I have a great bunch of beautiful photos to use.

I also wanted to have a home button so it takes you straight back to the home page with ease. I wanted it to look simplistic and link in with dogs, I was thinking maybe a dogs nose simplified.


I started to look at previous dog logos and started to create my own…

home button
I kept with my colour scheme with the pastel peach, I then made a really simple dog face and just kept to using the outline. I tried various thickness’s, colour reverse and enlarging the face. After a few attempts my favourite was still the first one but I liked the idea of reversing the colours depending on the background.


This can also be used as the app icon when you download it onto your phone or ipad

Leave a Reply

