Research

edifecsbook-hero2

What is an ebook?

“Desktop app, to distribute by email or on hard media. The ebook will run independently without requiring a certain reader software. A component to publish on your school or university’s LMS (learning management system). Interactive ebooks are a serious added value when it comes to education.” – 30th March 2016 (link)

When I think of ebooks the first thing that comes into my head is a book to read on an iPad, I forget that you get interactive ones that you can slide through, using photos, swiping,  pinching, grabbing etc. They don’t need to be pages full of text, they can be fun, exciting and grab your attention.

What is Place?

– A particular position, point, or area in space; a location.
– A portion of space designated or available for or being used by someone.

Place can be many things from a place you have visited, a place in your heart, a place in your home, and much more.

Place – Location

Places I visited include: Paris, London, New York, Inverness, Pitlochry, Loch Ness, Leeds

Place – In My Heart

There are many things that have a place in my heart:
– Family
– Friends
– Partner
– My Dogs – Woody & Buzz
– Harry Potter
– My Business – Entirely Your Own
– Netflix
– Movies
– Blogging
– Photography – Mainly of my dogs
– Graphic Design

Theses are the things that sum me up and what my heart is filled with, they all have a very important place in my heart and make me who I am.

FAE is a newly established electronic publishing house based in Edinburgh, Scotland. The company aims to bring exciting and original visual narratives of a contemporary Scotland to the digital savvy market through a variety of ebooks, ibooks and narrative rich applications. ‘Originality of content is everything’ is their most used mantra

Leave a Reply

